Related Links


The following are related links that are relevant to Cockermouth and its history, family history or of general interest:

Cockermouth and Cumbria

Cockermouth – A Guide to the Cumbrian Town – www.cockermouth.org.uk

Cumbria Family History Society – www.cumbriafhs.com

Cockermouth Civic Trust – www.cockermouthcivictrust.co.uk

Cumbria Local History Federation – www.cumbrialocalhistory.org.uk

Lorton & Derwent Fells Local History Society – www.derwentfells.com

Cumbria Record Offices – www.cumbria.gov.uk/archives

Whitehaven Record Office – email: whitehaven.record.office@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Carlisle Record Office – email: carlisle.record.office@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Cumbria Libraries – www.cumbria.gov.uk/libraries/

Workington Library – Tel: 01900 706170

Allerdale Bereavement Services – email: bereavement.services@allerdale.gov.uk or Telephone: 01900 702620 (Burials Register for Allerdale)

Grampus Heritage – www.grampusheritage.co.uk

Cumbrian Railways – www.cumbrianrailways.org.uk

Cumbria County History Trust – www.cumbriacountyhistory.org.uk

General

The National Archives – www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Community Archives and Heritage Group – www.communityarchives.org.uk

Online certificates – www.gro.gov.uk

Local History online – www.local-history.co.uk

Commonwealth War Graves Commission – www.cwgc.org

You can also access a range of Historical Directories by searching online.